First Love

He was my first.
Definitely not the last.
I’ve had a few after him. Some were better, the others were not.

He was the one who introduced me to running. He ignited my passion.
He made me crave and pushed me to the limits.
He taught me how to get stronger.
We conquered different kinds of roads and weather together.

He carried me to a number of finish lines.
And for once, he never let me down
There were times when I wanted to give up
But as stubborn as he is, he refused to stop
He kept on running

I never wanted to let him go.
And so I kept him with me, somewhere only I know
Yes, I’ve moved on and found someone new.
But first love never dies – maybe it’s true.

I’m sharing you a secret, hoping that you’ll keep it.
This is my love letter to NIKE ZOOM, my first running shoes. 🙂

During a fun run in 2012 with Nike Zoom, my first running shoes

During a fun run in 2012 with Nike Zoom, my first running shoes

About Abby

Marathoner. Mountaineer. Wanderlust. Pharmacist. Writer. Volunteer. Coffee addict. Optimist. Nonconformist. She enjoys trying out new things and challenging herself, both in her career and hobbies. Her ultimate goal is to live a passionate life and be an inspiration to others.

Leave a comment